My forthcoming book!

I have been busy doing the final proof read on my forthcoming book on International Children’s Rights. It has been a huge, multi-year project, and I was so happy to see the page proofs arrive from the publisher the other day. It covers many aspects of children’s rights around the world, and provides extensive material for discussion. I will be providing commentary via  posts on this blog and hopefully receiving comments about the book in the weeks to come.

I make the point in the book that, in studying children’s rights over the last number of years, it has become increasingly clear to me that one type of vulnerability feeds into another, and that the line between one category of child abuse and exploitation cannot be easily separated from another.

The projected date of publication of the book is this September/October.  Meanwhile, I am proof reading!

Leave a Reply

